EMA Winners Announced

SMPS Chicago announced the winners of the 2016-17 Excellence in Marketing Awards (EMAs) at the Annual Meeting on August 31, 2017.

External Marketing (Trade Show): The Scion Group


Internal Marketing (Internal Communications): Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.


Representatives from The Scion Group and Wiss, Janney, Elstner, Associates, Inc. will receive a personalized trophy and $150 SMPS bucks. Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates was also selected as Best in Show and will receive one registration to the 2018 Build Business National Conference in San Diego, CA.

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to all participants:

  • Eriksson Engineering Associates, Ltd.
  • Larson Engineering
  • McHugh Construction
  • Power Construction
  • Raths, Raths and Johnson, Inc.
  • R.M. Chin and Associates, Inc.
  • RTM Associates
  • McShane Companies
  • The Scion Group
  • W.E. O'Neil
  • Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.

Applications were evaluated by the EAP, which is comprised of past SMPS Presidents and Fellows in the Chicago chapter. 

Modeled after the SMPS National Marketing Communications Awards, the EMAs recognizes outstanding achievement in marketing communications by professional service firms in the Chicagoland AEC industry.


Return to list